CHAMPAGNE ÉLIANE DELALOT

See on the online boutique


The Éliane Delalot vineyards are spread across the hillsides of Charly sur-Marne and Saulchery in the Marne valley, in Champagne. They produce champagnes made from organic vines that are tended by hand and tilled by animal traction.

Éliane Delalot, who created the estate, was devoted to her vines and cultivated the vineyard as if it were garden. Her son, Jérôme Lefèvre, who took over from her now perpetuates her work in the same spirit.

“Luxury is, first and foremost, time”, says Jérôme, who is convinced that rich, healthy soil is a necessary pre-requisite for making exceptional wines, and his champagnes are truly exceptional. He works organically on the 1.07-hectare vineyard and has an all-inclusive approach, employing practices such as the use of straw and woodchip mulch that he has prepared himself, natural grass cover, and preparations of plants and essential oils. He explains “it is important to us to use these different methods which allow us to go beyond organic and biodynamic practices. I like to think of wine as an object of contemplation, in the same way that the page of a book, a painting or a landscape can be.”

“Luxury is also synonymous with rarity. At Eliane Delalot, we make mainly micro-cuvees. We produce only 400 bottles of LES ILLUMINATIONS, our rosé de saignée, and the blanc de noirs PLÉIADES, and no more than 900 bottles of the vintage champagnes, each one individually handled and numbered by hand.”

This approach in the vineyards also extends to the winemaking methods that favour slow fermentations which observe the lunar calendar at every stage. The wines express all the unique character of the terroir and are resolutely contemporary.

The champagnes are deliciously and intensely fruity with a subtle effervescence, conceived for maximum pleasure and to accompany the finest cuisine.

Kairos is delighted to have the exclusive privilege of presenting a selection of Eliane Delalot champagnes in Switzerland. Champagnes where excellence is the watchword from the first attentions in the vineyard right through to tasting.

See on the online boutique

CHAMPAGNE ÉLIANE DELALOT

À découvrir dans le magasin


Le vignoble Éliane Delalot est réparti sur les coteaux de Charlysur-Marne et Saulchery dans la vallée de la Marne.

Les champagnes Éliane Delalot sont issus d’un vignoble biologique, travaillé à la main et par traction animale. Sur le modèle de leur fondatrice qui a cultivé ses vignes comme on soigne un jardin pendant toute sa carrière, son fils, Jérôme Lefèvre, a repris le domaine et perpétue son savoir-faire.

« Le luxe c’est d’abord le temps ». Jérôme est convaincu qu’une terre riche et saine est la condition nécessaire à l’élaboration d’un vin d’exception, et ses champagnes sont exceptionnels. Il travaille en viticulture biologique dans une démarche globale. Sur le vignoble de 1,07 hectare, il pratique des approches singulières comme le « paillage » (paille et bois travaillés par ses soins), l’enherbement indigène, l’emploi de plantes et d’huiles essentielles. Il nous précise que « ce qui nous est cher c'est justement des pratiques singulières qui permettent d'aller au-delà du bio et de la biodynamie… J'aime considérer les vins comme des objets de contemplation, au même titre que la page d'un livre, une peinture ou un paysage. »

« Le luxe, c’est aussi la rareté ». Au domaine Eliane Delalot, on élabore essentiellement des micro-cuvées. Le rosé de saignée LES ILLUMINATIONS et le blanc de noirs PLÉIADES ne sont tirées qu’à 400 bouteilles. Les millésimes sont chaque fois tirés à 900 bouteilles seulement, poignettés et numérotés à la main.

L’approche culturale trouve son prolongement dans les méthodes de vinification privilégiant les fermentations lentes et suivant le calendrier lunaire dans tout le cycle de vinification. Les vins expriment pleinement la typicité du terroir et sont résolument contemporains.

Les champagnes sont « gourmands », au fruit intense et à l’effervescence subtile, pensés pour le plaisir et pour s’accorder avec la gastronomie et les plus belles tables…

Kairos est heureux d’avoir le privilège de vous proposer en exclusivité suisse un choix des champagnes Eliane Delalot dont l’excellence est présente tout au long du cycle, des premiers travaux à la vigne jusqu’à la dégustation.

À découvrir dans le magasin